Sponsored by

The Marie Watson-Blake Award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual
Gold: Sandy & Nicky Oatley

Young Achievers Award
Gold: Nikki Dudley

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer or Volunteer Group
Gold: Moreton Bay Region Volunteers

Excellence in Food Tourism
Gold: Glenys Mansfield-Sarina Sugar Shed

Luxury Accommodation
Gold: John Morris - RACV Royal Pines

Deluxe Accommodation
Gold: Alex Billing - NEXT Hotel BNE

Standard Accommodation
Gold: Scott Grant - Ibis Mackay

Self Contained Accommodation
Gold: Pinnacles Resort

Unique Accommodation
Gold: Whitsundays Cruises - Reefsleep

Hosted Accommodation
Gold: Cobbold Village

Caravan and Holiday Parks
Gold: BIG4 Adventure Whitsundays

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries
Gold: Sarina Sugar Shed

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services
Gold: Ochre Restaurant & Catering

The Richard Power Award for Destination Marketing
Gold: Moreton Bay Region Tourism

Adventure Tourism
Gold: Tangatours

Tour and Transport Operators
Gold: Fun Over Fifity

Major Tour and Transport Operators
Gold: Ocean Rafting

Visitor Information Services
Gold: Hervey Bay Visitor Info Centre

Specialised Tourism Services
Gold: Harbour Town Shopping Centre

Qantas Award for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Tourism
Gold: Mossman Gorge Centre

Cultural Tourism
Gold: Kinnon & Co.

The Steve Irwin Award for Ecotourism
Gold: Fun Over Fifty

Festivals and Events
Gold: Mt Isa Mines Rotary Rodeo

Major Festivals and Events
Gold: Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers

Tourist Attractions
Gold: Cobbold Gorge Tours

Major Tourist Attractions
Gold: Age of Dinosaurs


QTA QAL logo 




Follow news and updates via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn, or watch videos on YouTube.

View photos from the 2017 Awards Ceremony

View a full list of 2017 Award Winners

 Visit the Queensland Tourism Awards on Facebook   Follow the Queensland Tourism Awards on Twitter  insta12

LinkedIn-InBug-2C 1 youtube-logo 1