View a full list of 2014 Award Winners

View photos from the 2014 Awards Ceremony.

Awards updates can be found on the QTIC Twitter news feed and the Queensland Tourism Awards Facebook Page


 Visit the Queensland Tourism Awards on Facebook   Follow the Queensland Tourism Awards on Twitter  Instagram-logo web 50x50



QTA 2015 QAL logo

2013 Winners

Major Tourist Attractions

Gold:  Dreamworld

Tourist Attractions

Gold:  Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours
Silver: The Workshops Rail Museum
Bronze: Kuranda Scenic Railway

Major Festivals and Events

Gold: Woodford Folk Festival

Festivals and Events
Gold: Xstrata Mount Isa Rotary Rodeo
Silver: Cairns Amateurs Carnival
Bronze: Blues on Broadbeach Music Festival

The Steve Irwin Award for Ecotourism

Gold: Daintree Discovery Centre
Silver: Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort
Bronze: Wings Diving Adventures

Heritage and Cultural Tourism

Gold: Kinnon & Co.
Silver: The Workshops Rail Museum
Bronze: Herberton Historic Village
Bronze: Queensland Rail Travel - Spirit of the Outback

Indigenous Tourism

Gold: Mungalla Aboriginal Tours
Silver: Mossman Gorge Centre
Bronze: Ingan Tours - Spirit of the Rainforest Tour

Specialised Tourism Services

Gold: Gateway Media Group
Silver: Harbour Town Gold Coast
Bronze: Airlie Day Spa

Visitor Information and Services

Gold: Ipswich Visitor Information Centre
Silver: Noosa Visitor Information Centre
Bronze: Brisbane Visitor Information & Booking Centre

Business Tourism

Gold: Cairns Convention Centre
Silver: Hamilton Island Conferences
Bronze: Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Major Tour and/or Transport Operators

Gold: Quicksilver Group
Silver: Passions of Paradise

Tour and/or Transport Operators

Gold: Ocean Rafting
Silver: Fun Over Fifty
Bronze: Ocean Safari

Adventure Tourism

Gold: Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours
Silver: Ocean Rafting
Bronze: Pro Dive Cairns

The Richard Power Award for Destination Marketing

Gold: Outback Queensland Tourism Association - Outback Queensland Travellers' Guide 2013
Silver: Southern Queensland Country Tourism - Inaugural Destination Marketing Campaign
Bronze: North West Outback Queensland Tourism Authority - 2012/13 Overlander's Way Cooperative Marketing Campaign

Tourism Education and Training

Gold: Australian Tourism Data Warehouse - Tourism e-kit

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

Gold: The Boathouse
Silver: Coast Restaurant & Bar
Bronze: Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

Gold: Ocean View Estates Winery & Restaurant

Tourist and Caravan Parks

Gold: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Silver: BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Bronze: Brisbane Holiday Village

Backpacker Accommodation

Gold: Cairns Central YHA
Silver: Magnums Backpackers

Hosted Accommodation

Gold: Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Silver: Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Bronze: Hidden Valley Cabins

Unique Accommodation

Gold: Whitsunday Escape
Silver: Bloomfield Lodge
Bronze: Zagame's Paradise Resort Gold Coast

Standard Accommodation

Gold: Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge

Deluxe Accommodation

Gold: RACV Noosa Resort
Silver: Royal on the Park Brisbane
Bronze: Novotel Brisbane

Luxury Accommodation

Gold: Emporium Hotel
Silver: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

New Tourism Development

Gold: Kinnon and Co. Startlight's Spectacular Sound-and-Light Show
Silver: Cairns ZOOm
Bronze: Granite Belt Brewery at Happy Valley Retreat

Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism

Gold: Daintree Discovery Centre

Silver: Reef HQ Aquarium
Bronze: Paronella Park

Local Government Award for Tourism

Gold: Logan City Council

Health and Wellbeing Tourism

Gold: Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat

Silver: Airlie Day Spa

Excellence in Food Tourism

Gold: Redlands Indigiscapes Centre
Silver: Maleny Cheese Cafe 

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer or Volunteer Group

Gold: Ipswich Visitor Information Centre Volunteers
Silver: Brisbane Airport Ambassadors
Bronze: Mission Beach Visitor Information Centre Volunteers

Young Achievers Award

Winner:  Megan Kadic

 The Marie Watson-Blake Award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual

Winner: John Osborne OAM